Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Create Account  

Application by Elenture

Hello, my name is Josh. I'm 19 years old and I live in the Netherlands. My timezone is CET. I've played numerous online games and MMOs in the past 10~ years, including Runescape, MapleStory, SK, FFXI, League of Legends, and others. Not currently playing any MMO, and haven't been for about ~6 months.

My main character on LOTRO is an level 15 (currently) Elf Warden, named Elenture (the Sindarin words for star and mastery combined, heh) i'm brand new to this game so i'm not going to bother listing any of my gear, as i'm sure it's nothing important. Smile I don't plan on having any alt characters, at least not for a good while.

I chose a warden because they are an advanced class, and I like a challenge. I'm also very fond of a "jack-of-all-trades" type gameplay. They are also good for soloing, which I figured may come in handy since I read it can sometimes be difficult to find players for lower level quests.

I  came across this kinship, while googling for EU based kinships on Laurelin that were accepting of new players. I do not know anyone in the kinship–yet. Wink

I am equally interested in raiding, fellowship quests and RP events. I'm new to RP, but i'm always wanting to learn more, and it seems like a lot of fun.

I've known about LOTRO for a while, but never played it until a couple days ago. I really love Tolkiens works, and the fact that I can play through middle earth is really cool. I'm not leaving anytime soon, i've purchased VIP for 3 months, the quad expansion pack, and helms deep preorder. Which may have been a little overkill all at once, but I got a discount when doing so :p I say that, just so you know i'm not going to leave after I hit level 30 or anything.

Short Background: